April

April 18- Big day for my son and I today. Ely joined the free trial dance class at Mind Movement. In the afternoon, he attended his first toddler school session! According to the teacher Ely “exceeded our expectations for a first timer.” I was updating my husband the whole time. For 1 and a half hours, Ely had to sit through toddler class. During the first hour, I caught him pulling the sliding door (but it was locked). The door was also a bit tinted so I could only see his figure. I tried focusing on my thesis while waiting. I heard teacher say “Ely can you look out the window and tell us the weather?” I saw my son walk toward the window and look out, I didn’t know if he answered. All I know was that I was trying my best not to cry as I watch my son’s silhouette behind a tinted classroom door!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

April 15 – Today’s pleasures: a ball for P15 bought in a plaza and Coco Jam from a bakery in Pila, hot Banana-Q from the streets of Bay, halo-halo from Pagsanjan, Kesong Puti from Sta. Cruz, salad from Los Banos’ Herb Republic

17902721_10202920289326463_128242844_o

April 13 – Days before Tatay went out of town for work, we went to Hacienda Sta. Elena’s Fun Farm. Bought organic (huge) okras for P10 (5 pieces).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

