Angeles City, Pampanga

I got an invitation from my publisher to do an author visit at the Holy Family Academy of Angeles. I decided to bring my family with me because I want them to 1) to taste their Puto Bumbong and other delicacies 2) to visit their museums 3) to see the lovely plaza and Holy Rosary Parish Church.  We stayed at Imerex Plaza Hotel recommended by Sir Jun Cruz of Angeles City’s Tourism Office (I asked for an affordable hotel). We got the Standard Room for P1,650 a night. The photos below are mostly taken in the lobby.

We ate at Cafe Fleur that night where food was heavenly!  The next day we visited three museums: Museo Ning Angeles, Museum and Center for Kapampangan Studies and the Vicente Manansala Museum at the Holy Angel University. (Thank you Sir Jun and Sir Richard!) Then we ate at Camalig restaurant where we thought we could have a lunch buffet (but buffets are served Fridays and Saturdays) so we ended up eating breakfast meals for P70 each.

Nanay and I are fans of the Puto Bumbong (served with cheese, condensed milk and niyog) at the plaza. My son loves the dancing fountain. Cafe Museo’s Batirol, Palabok, Ebon Ice Cream (salted egg ice cream) and fresh juices are super cheap and authentic. Cafe Museo is owned by the staff of Museo Ning Angeles so the food is not overpriced and cooked by the locals of Angeles.

Finally, I recommend Radiant Living and Wellness Spa where you may get great services for P300. My mother had food spa with pedicure for that price and I got Light Sea Scrub for P300 as well. I decided to do this rundown of activities with prices and links because I found such entries helpful when I planned our visit.

Leave a Reply

