Tatay

I remember watching you from afar. I was riding a bus and you were walking opposite our direction.

Life has always been like that between us. I would often watch you behind a transparent wall. I still watch you sleep. I still watch you from across the room or when your back is turned away from me. I like watching you from afar. More than that, I like how you create a nice little space between us, you still like to do your thing and you let me do mine. One of the most extraordinary things about you is that you can create distance between you and the world. You never let it get to you. How I admire that and how my life has become so much breathable, exciting and simple because I try to follow that kind of stillness. Every single day, you inspire me to be better. You are the coolest person in my universe!

Leave a Reply

