Life

Weekends are lovely when you’re learning to slow down. I try to trim down my baggage literally and figuratively when the week is about to end. Weekends seem so much simpler and spacious that way. I was able to watch a movie with my sister. That’s something I haven’t done for a long time. The next day, I cleaned the car and cooked dinner. This morning, I woke up really early to cook breakfast.

I can’t help but repeat my goal every day: Slow down. I remind myself that how I spend my days is how I spend my life. (Thank you, Annie Dillard) I don’t want to spend it rushing and struggling to juggle responsibilities. I want to hum every time I cook, to watch my son sleep and to finish a book regularly.

Last Friday, my husband and I tried to shoot some hoops and it was enough to get me smiling the whole day.

Leave a Reply

