Reading Aloud

on

image

Breastfeeding is a real challenge. It is painful and it makes your nipples sore and blistered. I have been trying ways to ease the pain and so far reading stories aloud is the most helpful. I am not sure if it helps baby in any way but I would like to imagine it helps him become more familiar with the sound of my voice. In addition, I wish to make my child sleep amidst the bustle of the day so perhaps reading aloud while he’s trying to sleep trains him to do just that. Lastly, it is a nice way to return to good old stories that I have read long ago. Especially now that I am trying to write more stories for children.

Leave a Reply

