Teacup for the left-handed


Yesterday was another rare day. We visited quite a number of places. Adarna, one the oldest publishing houses, greeted us with its familiar children’s fiction. Also, we went looking for a present for someone who haunts my writings, class discussions and every day living. I ended up getting a teacup.

We walked along Scout Torillo and saw a shop full of lovely notebooks, tea sets and other adorable things.

I finally went to a bookstore to buy my novel for March. I got a Roberto Bolano. Then, like a mysterious page in a novel, a delicious chapter, I saw an extra room– an extension of sorts. It was an entire floor of books on sale.

Leave a Reply

