Thursdays

on

Last night, he went home because he promised he would. It was late when he arrived but I still got what I was craving for, simple conversations while lying in my bed. I can’t remember the things we talked about but I did recall sharing how one woman thought I was carrying twins. Then, very early the next morning, we prepared for our Thursday mass. I had the most lovely breakfast and I felt really pretty because I had a flower clip to hold my braid. I wish this entry could be more creative and filtered but it is not. For someone who has been working from home and spending days alone, these simple and brief encounters mean so much. 

Image

Leave a Reply

