Snippets

                     I cannot wait to see you, anak. I remember when I first felt you inside of me and I told your tatay. “I think I am pregnant,” I told him after parking in front of a convenience store. He looked me straight in the eyes, promised that he would never leave me and asked me if I was scared. I said I was not and that I have wanted it for us.

 I remember doing a pregnancy test and how enthralled I was to show the result to my older sister. I was wearing a red dress the first time I felt nauseas inside a jeepney. That was after I attended a Sunday mass, I vomited the minute I reached our village. After a few weeks, we decided to tell your lola and she was happy. She was worried about grown up things but she was happy.

        The first person who gave me your first gift was my favorite student, she gave me two hard bound story books for Christmas. 

P1200425

Leave a Reply

