A lovely first

The talk went well. I was really happy that I brought my students with me. Everything’s extra special and meaningful when I am with them. I delivered my talk and I was happy that the audience asked after listening. I thought of giving my students a chance to answer as well. Fortunately, they were all very eager to share their experiences and insights. Overall, it was such a lovely first. I decided not to take photos as I want to enjoy the entire thing.

After that, I brought my grade eight students to Cafe Noriter for the second time and it was my grade seven students’ first time to visit the place. They were all amazed and they ordered one huuuuge bowl of halo-halo. I could not resist taking photos!
Photo on 2-18-14 at 1.18 PM

On Friday, I’ll be judging a literary contest in the same institution. This time, I’ll be accompanied by my husband. We’ll be going to Cafe Noriter as well. It’s such a special place for me so I’m excited to bring him there again. 😀

Leave a Reply

